London hub - Aspen

We use performance cookies to collect information about how you use our website (for instance which pages you visit most often). Cookies help us to improve your online experience with Aspen. Find out more here

close

Peter Emblin

Managing Director, London & Global Head of Specialty, Aspen Re

Tel: +1 860 760 7785

Our underwriting hub in London is a key platform for Aspen Re, writing a diversified book of treaty and facultative risks emanating from the global distribution network that the London market offers.

This includes all classes of property, casualty and specialty reinsurance business, backed either by local capital or global business placed in London through our local brokers and partners.

From our London underwriting hub we offer:

Property Facultative Reinsurance: International property on an excess of loss basis

Property Treaty: Select territories for the London market including the Caribbean, Canada and some EU markets

Casualty Reinsurance: International and U.S. business placed in the London market

Specialty Reinsurance:

  • Aviation & Space
  • Credit, Surety & Political Risk
  • Engineering & Technical Lines
  • Marine, Energy & Terrorism
  • Special Risks

Our London underwriting teams are supported by experts in claims and actuarial.

Contacts

Jamie Lewis

Jamie Lewis

Head of Casualty Reinsurance, London and Deputy Active Underwriter, Syndicate 4711

T: +44 20 7184 8319

E: jamie.lewis@aspen-re.com

Peter Panayi

Peter Panayi

Head of Property Treaty, London & Underwriting Manager, Canada

T: +44 20 7184 8553

E: peter.panayi@aspen-re.com

Dominic Barrett

Dominic Barrett

Manager UK & Ireland, International Property Facultative

T: +44 20 7184 8209

E: dominic.barrett@aspen-re.com

David Coram

David Coram

Head of Engineering and Special Risks

T: +44 207 184 8960

E: david.coram@aspen-re.com

Stuart Farrington

Stuart Farrington

Head of Aviation & Space

T: +44 20 7184 8828

E: stuart.farrington@aspen-re.com

Jonathan Davey

Jonathan Davey

Head of Marine, Energy and Terrorism

T: +44 (0)20 7184 8223

E: jonathan.davey@aspen-re.com

Jon Steer

Jon Steer

Group Head of Reinsurance Claims

T: +1 441 297 9228

E: jon.steer@aspen-re.com